Heaven is an upturned plant pot…

I had a few helpers this afternoon while I was digging my raised beds. Once they had switched on to the fact that every other forkfull of soil contained a worm they were my constant companions, and once I had finished each bed they made sure I had done as good a job as possible by going over it again for me…

There has been a large black plant pot in the garden since we moved in. Today was the day it got turned out. The hens are now making sure that it returns to fine compost, and don’t worry about the grubs, they’ve got that covered…Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

