Big Garden Birdwatch 2014

I like to do the big garden bird watch every year and this year was no different. I saw a selection of the birds that are in the garden on a regular basis. I probably saw more Chaffinches than recorded but its rather difficult to keep track of the little blighters and I wanted to be sure I hadn’t counted anyone twice.

IMG_7748

I’d be very surprised if this guy was ever missing from the list

I’d like to think that my efforts are of some use to science or conservation, although I suspect not considering the data here doesn’t appear to change very much.

Be1cxrRIgAA6t7x

Pretty much the same as last year

I didn’t include the grey partridge either, I’m not sure it counts if it was raised by hens and still thinks it’s a chicken?

This entry was posted in Outside and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

