Banana pancakes (easiest ever)!

I don’t know where this recipe comes from, a friend suggested it as something I could try out. So I did and it turned out superb!

Image

Everything you will need

It’s very simple. You take:

  • One banana
  • Two eggs

That’s its. You then blend them, really blend them until you just have liquid, no banana lumps.

And cook, like a regular pancake.

You won’t be able to flip it like a normal pancake, but if you wait until its cooked on the bottom it should them be solid enough to flip – if you’re careful.

I literally couldn’t believe how nice this was, there’s a definite bananeryness to it but it’s not overwhelming (and I do quite like bananas).

I attribute a great deal of my usual love of pancake to my love of sugar but these guys are totally sugar free. Sugar free, gluten free, dairy free, wheat free; free of all possible sources of badness!

They do come out slightly more yellow that usual, but if you can live with that then give them a go! So easy!Image

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

